Daily Archives: November 12, 2008

Wordless Wednesday

Cozy Bedside Reading

Cozy Bedside Reading

2 Comments

Filed under Reading, Wordless

Homeschooling Perk #9

I have started a monthly theme over at Heart of the Matter, in the form of my Top 10 Homeschooling Perks. Here is a snippet from my latest post:

top-tenAs I write this, it is just the beginning of the month of November. Halloween has come and gone, and here on Vancouver Island, the rains are now beginning to make their appearance. The foliage is at it’s peak, and is now starting to fall away and blow pretty much everywhere. This is the time of the year when homeschooling gets cozy – a little more time indoors, and extra time spent on the sofa together as we enter the worlds of Narnia, or Neverland through the pages of well written literature. Which brings me to the topic of this post.

This month brings me to: Homeschooling Perk#9…….

Read More of my article at Heart of the Matter Online, which by the way has a great New Look! Look for my article under Methods.

1 Comment

Filed under Encouragement, Learning, Life