I have the Power of Schmooze!

schmooze.jpgUnbeknownst to me, while I was preoccupied with Summer holidays, without a computer for nearly two months and absorbed with my mothers health problems, a friend of mine from Unplug Your Kids has presented me with the Blogging Community Involvement Award  aka the “Schmooze Award”! I feel honored indeed and most humbly accept.

I believe this award originated from Mike at Ordinary Folk, and he defines the power of schmooze as the following:

Schmoozing as defined by Dictionary.com is the ability “to converse casually, especially in order to gain an advantage or make a social connection.” When it comes to blogging, schmoozing is your ticket to making new friends, getting yourself noticed and building a reputation. Some bloggers are gifted with the ability to effectively schmooze and others not so much…”

Ad a new blogger to the blogosphere, I am charmed that someone should sit up and take notice of what I write here. My goal is to encourage and inspire others in the homeschool community by sharing little bits of my life and daily adventures with my kids as we live out our homeschool journey. So thanks again to my fellow schmoozer friend, Mom Unplugged.

I must mention a couple of other fellow bloggers that I have schmoozed with in the blogosphere and whos blogs I find entertaining and encouraging. So without further ado, I wish to bestow the “Schmooze Award” to:

Tricia from Homeschooling on the Hilltop

DeeDee from It Coulda’ Been Worse

and Kathleen from Coffee Mom

If you’ve already received this award, consider your self a ‘power schmoozer!’. Feel free to pass this award on to other special schmoozers you have met in the blogosphere!

4 Comments

Filed under Awards

4 responses to “I have the Power of Schmooze!

  1. Congrats on the award. 🙂

  2. Well, congratulations to you! And thank you for the honor!

    I’ve never felt like I was very good at schmoozing. I admire those who have mastered the art, though. At a party, for instance, I’m the quiet one grazing at the food table, people watching.

    Maybe by blogging, I’ve ventured away from the food table. (But never too far.) 🙂

  3. You are most welcome! I am just glad to see that you are back. I really enjoy your blog and your little bits of wisdom, even though I am not a homeschooler. Sorry to hear that your Mom’s health has not been good. I hope she is doing better.

  4. Ooohhhhh an award! Thank you- I am honoured to accept 🙂

Leave a Reply

