I’m Back!

After a great holiday in the Looneys Kootenays I’m back to sunny Vancouver Island. I love this place! We had a great time on our trip. Saw lots of cool stuff and had a good visit with family.

However, I’m still experiencing some technical difficulties. I arrived home to find my computer’s hard drive had bit the biscuit. Luckily it was still under warranty. It is; however, still out for repair. I am using a loaner computer from a great friend, ‘cuz it is soooo hard these days to get by without a computer. I use it for just about everything! Up until now I’ve been unable to succesfully post on my blog, but it seems to be letting me now, so I’ll go with it.

My mom is in the hospital and it is stressing me out a little, ’cause we haven’t been able to find out exactly what’s wrong with her. I think she went in because of some pain in her arm, but the doctors ended up running a battery of other tests as well. It’s nothing serious, but she has been showing signs of dimensia and it seems to be worsening and we can’t seem to find out exactly why. She seems very disoriented. If you could send up a little prayer for some answers for us, it would be much appreciated.

For now, I’ll keep trying to post and see if I can even get some pictures up here.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “I’m Back!

  1. Cheryl, I’m sorry about your Mom. I have been (and am still) on vacation so I have not been making my usual blog visits and just read this. I hope they find out what is wrong. I’ll be thinking of you. I’m glad you had a good vacation!

Leave a Reply

