I’m Off To Convention!

Well, I’m heading off to the BC Homeschool Convention tommorrow morning. I’m traveling with a few other homeschooling companions in what I call the Homeschool Convention Caravan of Fun. Well, since we have to leave at a horrid time of the morning, it will be more like the Caravan of “Please don’t talk to me until I’ve had more coffee”! However, I’m looking forward to it immensely.

I’m looking forward to next year, as my homeschool will change slightly. I will move from being ‘registered ‘ to being ‘enrolled’. For those of you who don’t know what that means, well neither do I. No, just kidding. But I’ll save that for another post.

I have decided to purchase curriculum ‘packages’ this year though. The packages contained resourses that I have either used before or are familiar with. I’m actually looking forward to a little more structure. Weird. Anyway, enjoy the sunshine and the weekend. I will post when I get back.

homschoolcartoon1.jpg

Taken from the Official Book of Homeschooling Cartoons www.familymanweb.com

3 Comments

Filed under Convention

3 responses to “I’m Off To Convention!

  1. I’m going too! This will be my third year going, but my first for staying over and getting to go both days. I’m also travelling with a group and we too have to leave early to catch the ferry, though not as early as you!

    I had considered enrolling this year, mainly for the $$$, but I decided against it.

  2. Okay, you know when you just throw things out there like “I have decided to purchase curriculum ‘packages’ this year though. The packages contained resources that I have either used before or are familiar with.” and don’t tell us what said ‘packaged curriculum’ is, well, that is just torture!

    What is it? huh? huh? huh?

    Did you buy it? What do you like about it? Why did you decide to go that way?

    I just love getting inside another homeschoolers mind. It makes me feel better about all the confusion in mine! :o)

  3. Yea! what is it?????

Leave a Reply

